News & Info

Michael Peterman wins Entrepreneur of the year.


The Distinguished Entrepreneur Awards of SWFL is held annually to celebrate entrepreneurial excellence in Southwest Florida. Southwest Florida Small Business entrepreneurs who have attained notable achievements and success in the field of entrepreneurship are recognized during this auspicious occasion. The awards recognize three Southwest Florida business owners for their business success, innovative technology, and business advocacy. 2022 marks the 10th annual celebration of local entrepreneurs.

This year’s awardees include Distinguished Entrepreneur of SW Florida, Michael Peterman of VeraData; Innovator of the Year, Jaime Zabala of Advanced Hurricane Technology Inc.; and Advocate of the Year, Teri Hansen of Priority Marketing.

Copy link